Habitat for Humanity

2019 Milwaukee Habitat Build Schedule
(UPC Framing & Siding)

Week 1
> June 1, Saturday: 15 people needed

Week 2
> June 5, Wednesday framing: 15 people needed
> June 8, Saturday framing: 15 people needed

Week 3
> June 12, Wednesday framing: 15 people needed
> June 15, Saturday framing: 12 people needed

Week 4
> June 19, Wednesday framing: 12 people needed
> June 22, Saturday windows: 12 people needed

Week 5
> June 26, Wednesday siding: 8 people needed
> June 29, Saturday siding: 8 people needed

Habitat for Humanity of Milwaukee is in the middle of a 5-year plan to change the neighborhood as part of the Neighborhood Revitalization Plan.  To join in building please register on the Habitat website.  Anyone over age 16 is welcome to help, but they must be at least 18 years old to use power tools. Click on Milwaukee Habitat for Humanity to learn more about the organization and other opportunities to serve.

♥The 2017 Habitat House, built by the Presbyterian Coalition, is in honor of Rev. Scott B. Hauser.  The house,  located at 2126 N 32nd Street in Milwaukee, was dedicated on Thursday, March 22, 2017. Financial support and volunteer workers for this home came from Crossroads, Immanuel, Wauwatosa, West Granville, and the Presbytery of Milwaukee.